Monday, December 12

Univision Announces "Premio Lo Nuestro" 2006 Nominees

Shakira, Marc Anthony, Luis Miguel, Laura Pausini, Daddy Yankee, Juanes, Intocable, Conjunto Primavera, Marco Antonio Solis, Wisin y Yandel, and Monchy y Alexandra Among Multiple Nominees

Univision is announcing this years Latin Music awards nominees.
Miami, FL--(HISPANIC PR WIRE)--December 12, 2005--The 18th Annual "Premio Lo Nuestro a la Musica Latina" (Lo Nuestro Latin Music Awards) nominees were announced today during a press conference televised live on the Univision Network morning show "Despierta America." As in years past, the hottest names in Latin music make up the list of nominees for the longest running and most popular Latin music award program in the U.S. "Premio lo Nuestro" will be broadcast by the Univision Network on Thursday, February 23 from 8-11 pm ET/PT (7-10 pm Central/Mountain) live fromMiami's American Airlines Arena.
Fans will have the chance to vote online for the favorite artist.
Starting today, Latin music fans can go to to cast their
votes online and determine all of "Premio Lo Nuestro's" winners. By logging onto (Uniclave: Premio) between now and January 18, 2006, they can vote for their favorite artists in all categories. will also have a dedicated
section on the website with exclusive coverage that includes artist profiles,
streaming video and music clips of the nominees.